Home » About Us » Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Our board members are all volunteers who contribute not only their time but also funds and resources to support our work.  Beyond a shared passion for preserving Canada’s biodiversity, they bring a wide range of experience and expertise to the governance of the organization.  In addition to their regular board and committee work, our trustees organize our annual fundraising gala and auction and participate in fundraising events such as Run Wild.

President:  Ian Glen, HBA
Principal, Glen and Associates Inc.

Secretary:  Chris von Boetticher, LL.B., MBA
Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, CI Investments Inc

Treasurer:  Ryan Dyment, C.A.
Finance Manager, The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids)

Vice President: Chris Boynton, CHRP, BA
Human Resources Executive

Chair, Conservation & Communications Committees:  Dr. Bridget Stutchbury, Ph. D.; M. Sc.
Canada Research Chair in Ecology and Conservation Biology, York University

Chair, Strategic Funding CommitteeStephanie McLarty
CEO, REfficient, Inc.

Past President and Chair, Nominations Committee:  H. Alec B. Monro, P.Eng; B.A. Sc.
President of Interl, Inc.; retired from Nova Chemicals

TrusteeMichelle Chislette, B.E.SC. MBA
Vice President – Business Development, GDF SUEZ Canada Inc.

Trustee:  Rachelle P. Hansen
Performance and Learning Consultant, KPMG Management Services

Trustee: Doug Hart
Director, Watershed Technologies

Trustee: Shirlee McEdwards-Monteith
Retired co-owner of insurance brokerage firm