Board of Directors

Our board members are all volunteers who contribute not only their time but also funds and resources to support our work.  Beyond a shared passion for preserving Canada’s biodiversity, they bring a wide range of experience and expertise to the governance of the organization.  In addition to their regular board and committee work, our directors organize and participate in fundraising events.

President:  Bridget Stutchbury, Ph.D.; M.Sc.
Professor of Biology, York University

Past President
Stephanie McLarty,
Founder and CEO, REfficient Inc.

Treasurer:  Shripal Doshi, C.P.A., C.A.
Manager, IT Advisory, KPMG LLP

Secretary:  Pinar Ozyetis, LL. B, Hons. B. Sc
General Counsel, Air Miles Reward Program; LoyaltyOne

Chair, Conservation: Doug Hart, MSc
Founder and Director, Watershed Technologies

Chair, Organisation and Governance: Chris Boynton, CHRP, BA
Principal, The Red Chair

Co-Chair, Strategic Funding: Jay Bryant, BA., Ced,, CIM
Portfolio Manager, Pangaea Asset Management, Inc.

Director: Ian Glen, HBA
Principal, Glen & Associates Inc.

Director: Randal Heide

Director: Guy Gilron, MSc., RPBio., ICD.D
Senior Environmental Scientist & Principal, Borealis Environmental Consulting Inc.

Director:  H. Alec B. Monro, P.Eng; B.A. Sc.
President of Interl, Inc.; retired from DuPont

Director:  Andrea Murray, BA
Director, Product Management, Roadpost Inc.

Director: Julie Wood
Past VP Corporate for The Nature Conservancy of Canada

Honourary Directors

Wildlife Preservation Canada will be forever grateful to our honourary directors who have dedicated themselves to saving species at risk and have helped us achieve so much over the years.

Chris von Boetticher
Louise Gervais
Kathryn B.P. Dempster
Graham F. Hallward
Anson R. McKim
William Noble
Thomas C. Sears
Eleanor R. Clitheroe
W. Paterson Ferns, C.M.
Stephen T. Molson
Lee Durrell, PhD.