Board of Directors

Our board members are all volunteers who contribute not only their time but also funds and resources to support our work.  Beyond a shared passion for preserving Canada’s biodiversity, they bring a wide range of experience and expertise to the governance of the organization.  In addition to their regular board and committee work, our directors organize and participate in fundraising events.

President:  Stephanie McLarty
Founder and CEO, Reficcient Inc.

Past President and Chair, Strategic Funding
Ian Glen, HBA
Principal, Ian Glen & Associates Inc.

Vice President and Chair, Conservation Committee:  Dr. Bridget Stutchbury, Ph. D.; M. Sc.
Canada Research Chair in Ecology and Conservation Biology, York University

Treasurer:  Shripal Doshi, C.P.A., C.A.
Manager, IT Advisory, KPMG LLP

Secretary:  Pinar Ozyetis, LL. B, Hons. B. Sc
General Counsel, Air Miles Reward Program; LoyaltyOne

Chair, Organisation and Governance: Chris Boynton, CHRP, BA
Principal, The Red Chair

Director: Jay Bryant
Portfolio Manager, Pangaea Asset Management, Inc.

Director: John C. Grandy, BA, MPhil. (Oxon.)
Independent Research Analyst

Director: Doug Hart
Director, Watershed Technologies

Director:  H. Alec B. Monro, P.Eng; B.A. Sc.
President of Interl, Inc.; retired from Nova Chemicals

Director: Amanda Murray, BA
Director, Product Management, Roadpost Inc.

Director: Joanna Robertson
Principal, Robertson-Devir

Director: Lance Woolaver, Ph.D., M.Sc.
former Head of Species Conservation and Research, Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust, Madagascar

Honourary Directors

Wildlife Preservation Canada will be forever grateful to our honourary directors who have dedicated themselves to saving species at risk and have helped us achieve so much over the years.

Chris von Boetticher
Louise Gervais
Kathryn B.P. Dempster
Graham F. Hallward
Anson R. McKim
William Noble
Richard Fyfe, OC
Thomas C. Sears
Eleanor R. Clitheroe
W. Paterson Ferns
Stephen T. Molson
William E. Stavert
Lee Durrell, PhD.